1. Creator/Author:
  2. Morton, Oliver P. (4)

Autographs of members of the General Assembly, of Indiana, for the winter session of 1861, together with other distinguished gentlemen.

Other Title:
Autographs; Governor Oliver P. Morton's autograph book
Morton, Oliver P.
Item ID:
Call Number:
Z42.3.L4 M67 1861
Physical Description:
107 p., [8] leaves, bound ; 20 cm.
Legislators -- Indiana -- Autographs.
Governors -- United States -- Autographs.
Statesmen -- United States -- Autographs.
Autographs -- Collections.
Lincoln, Abraham, 1809-1865 -- Autographs.
Indiana. General Assembly.
Title from front flyleaf.; Bound in leather, with decoratively stamped covers, gilt-stamped lettering on cover and spine, and gilt edges.; Bookplate: Oliver P. Morton, Governor.; Page numbers written in pencil; some numbered pages left blank; last signature on p. 101; [8] blank and unpaged leaves at end.; Includes signatures of Abraham Lincoln, William H. Seward, Governors William Dennison, Jr., of Ohio, Edwin D. Morgan of New York, and Alexander Ramsey of Minnesota, as well as David P. Holloway, United States Commissioner of Patents.; Some signatures on paper adhered to pages.; CLICK ON WEB ADDRESS TO REACH THIS DOCUMENT.; 14th Governor of Indiana, 1861-1867; United States Senator from Indiana, 1867-1877.
OCLC Number:
Holding Institution:
Lincoln Financial Foundation Collection, Allen County Public Library, Fort Wayne, Indiana
Available for Viewing:
By appointment only
Manuscripts & Documents